Reviews

Showing most recent reviews:

Leave a Review
 

1 month ago

"excellent company staff brilliant work fantastic highly recommendable" - Anthony Duncalf

1 month ago

"We have just had our new electric fire fitted and are over the moon with it. All the chopping out was done yesterday ready for the fire to be fitted and today after 4hrs it was and looks beautiful. I cant praise the workmanship enough all the fitters were polite and left no mess. I would definitely recommend this company. " - janice ecclesfield

1 month ago

"We went in search of a fire before Christmas & attended several retailers. We came across The Fireplace Studio & visited the showroom. Due to the type of flue we have there were not too many choices, but even so Katie at The Studio was very attentative, listened & gave us several options that we had not considered. We went away to think & she told us not too rush as it was a expense that would need to be right, she also said that she & other staff were there should we have any questions when discussing the way forward. A week later we visited again to have a look at the options, this time we spoke to Graham, again lots of advice & we were listened to. At that point we decided to purchase a fire plus the surround. The price was reasonable within the budget we had set. A date arranged, the staff turned up on the day that they stated in January, the fitters were polite, considerate of your home & as clean as they were able to be due to the work being undertaken. They showed us how to work it & checked to see if everything was as it should be. We were very pleased with our purchase. A couple of days later we found that when turning the gas fire on the flames were higher one side than the other. We got in touch with the showroom & straight away it was sorted, again the fitter turned out to check it, but it looked as though it was a fault at the manufacturers. A new part was ordered, fitted the day after it was delivered to The Studio & checked by the fitter. Excellent customer service, staff, fitters & price. We are very happy with our purchase & would recommend The a Fireplace Studio to anyone." - Customer in Derby

2 months ago

"Our old fire needed replacing and having seen your web page, we called in the showroom. Very impressed with what we saw and not pressurised at all. your Fitter came today and installed the new fire. We are so pleased with it. It certainly gives out plenty of heat. We will certainly recommend you to friends Brian and Sybil Allt " - Brian and Sybil Allt

2 months ago

"From beginning to end it could not praise them high enough. Knowledgeable salesperson with advice, the surveyor was punctual and left us no doubt about what to expect and the two fitters were efficient, clean and went through the working of the fire thoroughly. A big thank you to all involved. As for the fire itself, well it is just beautiful" - John Nicholson

2 months ago

"Excellent service from start to finish, a huge thank you to Keagan, Dean and Adam for a really professional job of fitting our fireplace/fire. Sue & Terry " - Sue & Terry Stagg

2 months ago

"We are absolutely delighted with the installation of our gas log fire. keagan, Richard and Adam did a brilliant job. We would highly recommend the Fireplace studio for your fireplace. Thank you. " - Dennis and Julie. Sandiacre

3 months ago

"Hello we are new to the area and I found the shop by a google search and the excellent reviews. Having had terrible problems with previous tradesmen over another fireplace in a different room, it has been lovely to use the Studio. From the first time we went and met Katie and then phone call to various people including Andy, to the assessment by John and then today John and his teams fitting I cannot fault the service and knowledge. The fireplace looks amazing and is the first finished thing in our renovation, very tidy as well in their clearing up and looking after my naughty dog when she escaped! Thank you all! would thoroughly recommend this firm. " - Mrs Caroline Edmunds

5 months ago

"The professionalism show by all their staff was second to none , beautiful fire installed by the lovely Keegan who is excellent @ his job & can, t do enough to help make installation a seamless job thank you all ." - Tracy shield on

6 months ago

"All went smoothly. Very happy with whole service." - Mrs M

6 months ago

"Service was brilliant. Very happy with product. Gas engineer Jonathan was excellent. Would recommend your company every time. " - Mrs. J.Woolley

7 months ago

"Quality products, great prices and service is fantastic. From start to finish so professional, friendly and attentive. We are so impressed with our fire.. simply stunning! Also bought our granite island and splash back from fire studio once again service amazing. Thank you for your helpful friendly service ..nothing too much trouble and would highly recommend you. ☺" - Mr & Mrs Welsh .. Grimsby

8 months ago

"Excellent service all the way through from choosing the fire and surround in the shop to fitting which was on the day arranged. Very pleased. " - Kelvin Lacey

8 months ago

"I was very pleased with the service from the Fireplace Studio from initial contact in their showrooms through to home assessment and subsequently the fitting. They catered admirably for my design thoughts and non standard measurements and assisted with chimney and updraught solutions. There were no hold ups and fitting occurred as they predicted on the day designated with the minimum of fuss. The new fireplace and fire has completely transformed the lounge. Certainly recommended. Many thanks " - David Field

8 months ago

"We are extremely pleased with all the service we received by everyone in the team. Right from the moment we walked into the showroom we were wowed with not only the fireplaces but with the service we received. The Guys who came were professional, tidy and extremely pleasant. It made the whole process much more tolerable. We are more than happy with the finished product and cant thank them enough for everything. It’s not easy having strangers working in your home but they felt like family by the time they left. We would have absolutely no problem recommending them. Many Thanks yet again Anita & Paul from Duffield Derbyshire " - Anita & Paul

9 months ago

"Having purchased a gas fire several years ago and getting first class servicing every year the fire place studio was the obvious choice when we needed a new fire surround. Again the service could not be faulted from choosing one to having it fitted. Thank you and you have our recommendation anytime. Christine and Brian Marshall. Derby." - Brian and Christine Marshall

10 months ago

"The fire not only looks fantastic but also gives out an incredible amount of heat, even on a low setting. It has done exactly what we hoped for and has given our new home the 'wow factor' we were looking for. All the planning, visits to your studio and the expert advice you gave us were well worth the effort. We would also like to take the opportunity to thank all your installation team who were brilliant from start to finish. A credit to your business. Finally a huge thanks to you for delivering the installation exactly as you said, on program and without any problems, it was a pleasure doing business with you all" - Anonymous

10 months ago

"Excellent service from start to finish. Showroom is beautiful with loads of choice. Installation staff worked really hard and did an excellent job Really pleased with our purchase." - Sue Hales

11 months ago

"Where to start.......... ALL the people involved in the business that we had contact with have been second to none. The work at our house has not been without its difficulties but none of it has fazed them in the slightest. Just get on with it must be their motto, because we have had 'illegal flues and gas pipes that were not connected, but plans were made and the job undertaken. Keagan and Adam were brilliant, nothing too much bother going the extra mile because I had been incapacitated through an accident. Clean, tidy and very professional, always arriving on time and getting stuck in and I would not hesitate to use the company and staff again and certainly highly recommend them them for your new installation. I have no complaints or criticisms to make, nothing but praise. " - Garry and Jane

11 months ago

"Very very pleased with all aspects of the work which was completed with minimum fuss and disruption, We were only passing the showroom and decided to have a look, very professional staff who didn’t hassle you for a sale but were attentive to what we thought we might need, the workmanship carried out whilst fitting the fires was exceptional, many thanks to Keegan and all the staff involved" - Dave & TIna Jones