Reviews

Showing most recent reviews:

Leave a Review
 

2 weeks ago

"Having purchased a gas fire several years ago and getting first class servicing every year the fire place studio was the obvious choice when we needed a new fire surround. Again the service could not be faulted from choosing one to having it fitted. Thank you and you have our recommendation anytime. Christine and Brian Marshall. Derby." - Brian and Christine Marshall

3 weeks ago

"The fire not only looks fantastic but also gives out an incredible amount of heat, even on a low setting. It has done exactly what we hoped for and has given our new home the 'wow factor' we were looking for. All the planning, visits to your studio and the expert advice you gave us were well worth the effort. We would also like to take the opportunity to thank all your installation team who were brilliant from start to finish. A credit to your business. Finally a huge thanks to you for delivering the installation exactly as you said, on program and without any problems, it was a pleasure doing business with you all" - Anonymous

1 month ago

"Excellent service from start to finish. Showroom is beautiful with loads of choice. Installation staff worked really hard and did an excellent job Really pleased with our purchase." - Sue Hales

1 month ago

"Where to start.......... ALL the people involved in the business that we had contact with have been second to none. The work at our house has not been without its difficulties but none of it has fazed them in the slightest. Just get on with it must be their motto, because we have had 'illegal flues and gas pipes that were not connected, but plans were made and the job undertaken. Keagan and Adam were brilliant, nothing too much bother going the extra mile because I had been incapacitated through an accident. Clean, tidy and very professional, always arriving on time and getting stuck in and I would not hesitate to use the company and staff again and certainly highly recommend them them for your new installation. I have no complaints or criticisms to make, nothing but praise. " - Garry and Jane

2 months ago

"Very very pleased with all aspects of the work which was completed with minimum fuss and disruption, We were only passing the showroom and decided to have a look, very professional staff who didn’t hassle you for a sale but were attentive to what we thought we might need, the workmanship carried out whilst fitting the fires was exceptional, many thanks to Keegan and all the staff involved" - Dave & TIna Jones

2 months ago

"Product was just what we wanted. Company were very good and fireplace was delivered and in as expected. Very professional." - Anonymous

3 months ago

"We had our new fire & fireplace fitted 2 weeks ago and we are extremely happy with all aspects of the service. The help we got in the showroom was great. We were allowed to browse without being pestered but when we needed help they were there - no pushy sales talk atall. The prices are really comparable to other company’s prices in fact we were expecting them to be a lot more expensive than they were! The fitters were friendly & efficient and very considerate keeping everywhere tidy & putting cloths down. We are thrilled with our new electric fire & surround and we would highly recommend this company to everyone! " - Debbie & Steve Godber

4 months ago

"The best service we have ever had done on our gas fire, extremely thorough, an excellent engineer, we won’t use any body else. I would recommend this company to everybody." - Mrs. Johanna F. Williams

4 months ago

"After finding The Fireplace Studio on the internet, we visited their stunning showroom in Bramcote and were very warmly greeted by Mandy and were then left to wander round, viewing all the different fireplaces in their fabulous settings. Mandy was extremely helpful and obliging without being intrusive; she just let us look and when we had decided on the one we liked, she sat us down (and even made us a coffee!) to explain all the options and service they offer. Ashley quickly came out to carry out the survey and he was very courteous and efficient too. The fireplace has been installed this week and we are absolutely thrilled with it! The fitters, Dean and Adam were wonderful; arrived on time, worked extremely hard, were well-mannered and helpful and left us with a thoroughly fantastic and high quality fireplace, having cleaned up very well. The entire process from start to finish has been exemplary - smooth and hassle-free - they did what they promised. We can’t rate this family-run business highly enough. Thank you very much indeed. It is so refreshing to find a company in this day and age who actually deliver what they promise, without causing problems and leaving you frustrated. We will have no hesitation in recommending The Fireplace Studio to all our friends and family. Top marks all round!" - Lesley T

4 months ago

"Just had new fire & fireplace fitted. The service received has been excellent from visiting your showroom at Bramcote through to fitting. All staff were helpful and polite. The fitters were prompt, friendly and very efficient. Very pleased with purchase and service, would definitely recommend! " - Sandra & Ian

5 months ago

"So impressed with every aspect of our dealings with The Fireplace Studio at Bramcote and the beautiful showroom they have . All the staff we spoke to were friendly helpful and informative without being pushy. Great customer service and advice. We shopped around and I've got to say the other companies we visited didn't come anywhere near. Thank you" - Julie Hanger

5 months ago

"Just had new log effect gas fire fitted, and i want to thank everyone for their quality of service and care given. It just goes to show that in this day and age of multi high street retailers, finding a family run business like this is a rare gem. From selecting the right fire, thank you Graham, to the fitters,big thanks to Keagan and Richard, nothing was to much trouble. We are now proud owners of a beautiful and elegant new fire. Thanks again team. Sue from Derby." - Sue

5 months ago

"We were really pleased and very happy with the service we received. The help and advice we were given was fantastic while choosing a fire and the fitters were prompt, efficient and professional. Thoroughly recommended." - Anonymous

5 months ago

"We were happy with the installation our new fireplace at the end of 2016. After the first "annual" service (January 2018) our fireplace looks brand new again!" - Mr & Mrs D

5 months ago

"Michelle was so helpful even down to saying I mustn't order a fire unless I really need it. She sent an engineer to assess my case and he was so good , didn't need a new fire, it was all ok. I have booked him to return next January. Well done Gas world. All ok. TVM " - Isobel Sisson

6 months ago

"Jonathan is what has made us happy!!! Not expecting our gas fire which had not been working for about 10 weeks to be repairable today he within minutes lit the flames that we have so missed! My experience with two other companies who lied to us, couldn't be bothered to get back in touch with us or even come out had left us desperate but I absolutely can't praise and thank you enough. Happy New Year!" - Martin Lynn and Bella the Labrador

6 months ago

"We've had 2 gas fires from the Fireplace Studio in Bramcote - the service we received in the showroom right through to the fitting and advice on aftercare was top notch. The fitters were very thoughtful in terms of safety, location and general care. The fires look great, they have had many compliments from visitors, and warm the rooms very quickly. We would highly recommend The Fireplace Studio. Thank you very much, Annabel & Adrian." - Annabel

7 months ago

"We’d decided on having a new inset electric fire so took a trip to view and get some advice on matching our requirements. Well after a few words with Andy Riley and he knew the perfect product to suit our needs. Having decided on the fire, he then told us of the upgraded model that was soon to be launched and it’s improvements. We had to wait a little while but did end up with the very first one available. An installation date was set, and very satisfactoryly completed to a very high standard and no mess. And the end result has given us a fireplace that looks amazing. An absolutely fantastic service from start to finish. Thank you very much Fireplace Studio, and particularly Andy." - Glyn & Val, Wolverhampton

7 months ago

"We are very pleased with our beautiful new fireplace and gas fire. Keagan fitted this yesterday, did an excellent job and left everywhere clean and tidy. The gas fire is so realistic, it's lovely. We are delighted with this and it has made a big difference to the room. Richard, who installed the chimney liner, was very efficient. Both Keagan and Richard were very friendly and professional in what they did. We must also mention Michelle at the Ilkeston showroom who gave us good advice from the beginning. Thank you very much. " - Rob & Joan, Chaddesden

7 months ago

"Our fireplace was fitted today the lads made a excellent job we are very pleased with the results " - Anonymous